Benefit Concert with Grandmaster Riley Lee

Riley Lee

Sunday, September 26, 2021
4:00pm Hawaii Time
7:00pm West Coast
10:00pm East Coast

Grandmaster Riley Lee, world-renowned shakuhachi master, performs an online one-hour
Benefit for Lawai International Center at 4:00 p.m. Hawai'i time on Sunday,
September 26, 2021. He shares the magic and power of Lawai, a place that calms the
spirit and stills the mind.

As the first non-Japanese to have achieved the rank of grandmaster, he mastered the
ancient Japanese ceremonial flute which originated in the 7th century. Riley Lee
attained his title of Grandmaster over 40 years ago withrigorous training, which
included practicing barefoot in the snow and playing his flute nder a waterfall.

For the past 19 years, during the Pilgrimage of Compassion, Grandmaster Lee led the
procession from the beginning of the pilgrimage to the uppermost shrine. When he
plays his shakuhachi at Lawai, he puts in motion the forces of earth and air, people
and place, and the swirling power of the hā.

Donations are gratefully accepted for the live performance. A recording of the concert is included with donations of $25 or more.
Click Here to Donate and Register.

Registrations by check are to be mailed to: Lawai International Center
3343 Kanakolu Street, Lihue, HI 96766 All proceeds benefit the nonprofit
501c3 Lawai International Center.

Click Here for more information about Grandmaster Riley Lee.

The zoom password link will be emailed to the donors two days before the concert.
For more information Text or Call (808)639-1718 or eMail info@lawaicenter.org



To the top of the page

navbar.gif

©2017 Lawai International Center, Inc.